Home > Uncategorized > The Social Media Revolution

The Social Media Revolution

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. AnneElizabeth90
    March 10, 2011 at 9:35 pm

    I love the images that you have used. The voiceover is great, and I love how you occasionally have text in some of the images. Great work!

  2. marisap1492
    March 10, 2011 at 9:35 pm

    I liked the sound of your voice in the video. We also talked about how social media played a role in the revolution in Egypt. We used some of the same images of Mubarak.

  3. March 10, 2011 at 9:35 pm

    the simplicity helped support your points. strong idea! “we are social media” love the media ecology aspect.

  4. Phil Hedrick
    March 10, 2011 at 9:35 pm

    The information was good. Maybe could have used more music. I liked how you mentioned “WE are social media”.

  5. March 10, 2011 at 9:35 pm

    Good pictures used throughout the video. I liked how you used an international example. Very well done. I liked how you put the next step on us. Great job!

  6. alex7283
    March 10, 2011 at 9:35 pm

    Nice! I like the message you provided to the audience about how we are the ones who will decide the future, it seems to put a little bit more emphasis on your message.

  7. sienap
    March 10, 2011 at 9:35 pm

    I like how you used still pictures to make your point about how social media is changing our society. I used still pictures with voiceover to make a point about Facebook. Your point was somewhat similar to ours, about how social media can be used for good.

  8. Dijonee
    March 10, 2011 at 9:35 pm

    Really like the overall message you have in your video really kept my attention. Good job.

  9. March 10, 2011 at 9:36 pm

    My favorite quote was “we are social media.” This statement is very powerful and should be taken to heart.

  10. emp234
    March 10, 2011 at 9:36 pm

    This video was very nicely put together. You brought up a lot of good points to persaude the audience into being the social revolution.

  11. March 10, 2011 at 9:36 pm

    Great images to get your point across.

  12. Jill Waxman
    March 10, 2011 at 9:36 pm

    Technology in the media is so changed and improved these days. In such a way that we don’t need to rely on our actual talents to produce a good movie, or song. What is this saying about our technological advancements? Is this for the better or for the worse? Great job!

  13. chelseaclement
    March 10, 2011 at 9:38 pm

    Nice job! I think you picked some very powerful images to show.

  14. March 10, 2011 at 9:39 pm

    Great video! I thought you brought up a lot of good thought provoking points through your images and commentary. I really think you portrayed your message extremely clearly! I used a voiceover and images to prove my point that media violence can be extremely harmful for children but I like how you used your video to show how social media can be a positive thing.

  15. March 10, 2011 at 9:46 pm

    Simple ideas combined with thought-provoking voiceover and inline copy made this video very captivating, great work!

  16. thuyanhastbury
    March 10, 2011 at 9:58 pm

    I think that social revolution is happening now and will continue to happen. Social media makes it easier for people to communicate and exchange ideas. I like when you said “we are social media.”

  17. March 10, 2011 at 10:00 pm

    You used some great images, and I really like the topic of the social revolution in general. I like how you talked about perfection in regard to music and people as well. Great video!

  18. March 10, 2011 at 10:12 pm

    I focus more on a detailed aspect of the social media revolution, except mines in more of a negative way rather than positive.

  19. March 10, 2011 at 11:21 pm

    Great image selection, good job!

  20. March 10, 2011 at 11:30 pm

    We didn’t talk about social media as much, but I think that there are definitely parallels between our two videos, especially discussing media.

  21. alextarnoczi09
    March 10, 2011 at 11:44 pm

    I like how you used still pictures to make your point about how social media is changing our society. Once again i believe that this relates to our topic of media when it comes to portraying the trades in the NBA because the media has changed drastically over the last decade such as social media has.

  22. March 11, 2011 at 12:34 am

    Great job on the video! Nice work

  23. mtl1690
    March 11, 2011 at 8:23 am

    Great job on your vlog! I really appreciate your argument, and enjoyed watching your video!

  24. vahikishwiki
    March 11, 2011 at 7:03 pm

    Good ideas in this video. I also like the humorous twitter remarks. There has been a lot of debate about the usefulness/impact of twitter and I like that you hit on that. The simplicity and shortness of this video I felt matched well with its message and helped to keep it focused and clear. Good job.

  25. na828
    March 11, 2011 at 7:41 pm

    I really liked the message. Good job

  26. whitneybliss
    March 11, 2011 at 9:12 pm

    I like how your tone along with the graphics makes the video feel more dramatic. Great pictures!

  27. March 11, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    this is very similar to mine. Check it out! Vail

  28. michellee3
    March 11, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    Great job. I think you make a very valid point in that social media is really having an effect on not only relations between people locally, but also internationally – like Egypt.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

