Home > Uncategorized > Body Image Vlog

Body Image Vlog

  1. March 10, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    very strong start. very thought provoking going down the lines of media for looking who to blame. a good way to get your idea across.

  2. marisap1492
    March 10, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    I like the poetic quality of your vlog. I also like the topic of the effects of advertising.

  3. Dijonee
    March 10, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    I really like your message and the way you delivered it. Good job.

  4. Phil Hedrick
    March 10, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    I like how you guys said you hate the advertisers…no wait you hate the people that buy the advertisements. We do need to learn to love ourselves more. Good video

  5. emp234
    March 10, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    Really good job guys! Short and simple but addresses good questions about body images in the media.

  6. alex7283
    March 10, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    Awesome video! I liked the way you guys changed up your argument throughout the video and reflected on your ideas at the end. Very thought-provoking, nice!

  7. Jill Waxman
    March 10, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    Loved the video and completely agree, even in magazines towards the back they have numerous pages on clothes that celebrities are wearing, how does this enable us to be unique and love ourselves?

  8. chelseaclement
    March 10, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    God job! It has a message that is very similar to the one in my vlog!

  9. March 10, 2011 at 9:51 pm

    I really like how you guys switch off and go into detail, breaking apart one by one how the media portrays people, and then bring it back to us.

  10. March 10, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    Almost all tabloids have sections on “what the stars are doing” …we should have the chance to be ourselves!

  11. March 10, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    Good topic. You made some really good arguments on your video. Maybe show some examples though to make it more entertaining.

  12. AnneElizabeth90
    March 10, 2011 at 10:02 pm

    Great work! I loved how you spoke to the camera like I did!

  13. March 10, 2011 at 10:08 pm

    I liked how it seemed kind of like a poem, and you made some great points. Great video!

  14. March 10, 2011 at 10:10 pm

    Your video was similar to ours in that it talked about how media influences society. Yours talked about how women are potrayed and we talked about how violence in the media affects people.

  15. emp234
    March 10, 2011 at 10:11 pm

    This video seemed to relate to our video in the sense that not only did you show yourselves in the video, but you were addressing issues regarding body image. Although our blog had to with reality TV shows and wealth, I think that the concept of how body image is portrayed in the media can tie into the whole idea of reality TV shows and how girls are depicted a certain way.

  16. AnneElizabeth90
    March 10, 2011 at 10:12 pm

    As I mentioned before I liked that you spoke directly to the camera, and you did not incorporate other aspects to the video. I feel like you wanted to focus on the message of how media impacts society like I did, so you kept things simple. Once again, great work!

  17. March 10, 2011 at 10:13 pm

    I talked about a similar idea in my vlog also. I talked about the way media was shaping our social image. both of us also talked about the audience as the culprit for letting these ideas get out of hand and so involved in our culture. I really liked that idea and wish I confronted in more in my vlog. Great use of going down the line of power of who should be blame it really helped put your idea in perspective. I liked that this was one of the few videos without a slideshow of images, it made it more memorable and i liked seeing the faces behind the voices.

  18. alex7283
    March 10, 2011 at 10:17 pm

    I loved the message of your video, and I feel like our video sends out a similar message. The idea of the media sending out a message to us about trying to be “perfect” was one we were trying to advocate against in our video as well. I also liked that you turned the spotlight on us as a society rather than fully blaming the media as do we. Nice job!

  19. March 10, 2011 at 11:26 pm

    Really simple editing, but I didn’t think that it took away from your message at all, because your script was excellent. good job!

  20. alextarnoczi09
    March 10, 2011 at 11:55 pm

    I really enjoyed your message. The idea that the media is sending out a message that women need to look a certain way in order to be in magazines or on Tv or whatever is ridiculous.

  21. mtl1690
    March 11, 2011 at 8:32 am

    Great job! I really appreciated your argument and enjoyed watching your blog.

  22. na828
    March 11, 2011 at 7:51 pm

    I really enjoyed the “Halls” setting! Classic! Good job!

  23. michellee3
    March 11, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    I thought this was a very creative way of getting the message across. The idea was similar to the Vlog that Chelsea and I did but you went about it in a very different way. Your Vlog made me think about a lot of things that I never thought about with women in advertising.

  24. March 11, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    Good job! Really thought provoking, about our dependance on sdvertisers and how we are manipulated.

  25. whitneybliss
    March 11, 2011 at 9:38 pm

    I liked how you talked to the camera, it makes the video much more personal than if you were just talking over some images.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

