Home > Uncategorized > Blog 13: Research Blog

Blog 13: Research Blog

While writing my final paper I used both qualitative and quantitative research. But I can say the qualitative research out weighed the quantitative. I used quantitative research such as statistics to show some key differences between my two sources as well as to show the difference in demographic between the two. I did this through surveys and breakdowns of average readers of the two newspapers and used this information to show the apparent differences between the two papers. On the other side I used qualitative research to help better understand the sources. I used the qualitative research to better understand how the story affected the people along with how this has changed in the two to three years the story has been developing. Both of these types of research came together to give me a better understanding of both of my sources, alternative and mainstream media.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. February 23, 2011 at 1:56 am

    Good job as always, D. I look forward to seeing your paper.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

