Home > Uncategorized > Comcast Corporation

Comcast Corporation

Comcast is the number one leading provider for entertainment, communication products, and services in the nation. Comcast in involved in “the development, production, and distribution of entertainment, news, sports, and other content for global audiences through NBCUniversal. It also provides high-speed internet, videos, and telephone services from businesses to family households. Just thinking about this, my family has Comcast cable and internet. The two go hand in hand.

“Comcast is the majority owner and manager of NBCUniversal, which owns and operates entertainment and news cable networks, the NBC and Telemundo broadcast networks, local television station groups, television production operations, a major motion picture company and theme parks”. These two quotes are directly from the Comcast website.

The funny thing about this is that people have problems with Comcast. Even my family has problems with it. When I was home for Christmas break I experienced several instances in which the internet was not working. When the internet stopped working so did our cable. At one point our receiver box completely stopped working and did not even turn on. I learned from my parents that the new receiver box we got was the seventh one! Also according to cnet reviews, the whole first page of reviews are just complaints. No one gave more than a 1.5/5 stars, which is really surprising considering that Comcast has the most subscribers in the nation. The complaints are focused on poor customer service and follow ups, poor installation, and unnecessarily expensive.

Also on rateitall.com, Comcast does not receive more that 1/5 stars. There is one review in there saying that rateitall.com should have an option for 0 stars because Comcast is such crap. There is one review I found on viewpoints.com where it got 5/5 stars. The user commented that Comcast was the fastest high speed isp on the market. But out of the 52 reviews, the average is 2.69/5…which generally sucks.

I guess Comcast’s brilliance lays within their advertising. Since I have been writing this blog I have see 3 Comcast commercials. I noticed this on a different channel the other night when I had one of the songs from the commercial stuck in my head. I think this is where people fall for it. Because from my experience, Comcast is not worth it and there are better providers, and many reviews from different sites agree.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

