Home > #2, Media diary > Media Diary Blog

Media Diary Blog

Friday 1/7/2011

11:00 AM- 12:00 AM

  • Went on Facebook
  • Checked e-mails
  • Watched TV
  • Watched Degrassi DVD
  • Texted Friends
  • Listened to music on internet
  • Call mom  on cell phone
  • Surfed Internet
  • Read news on internet
  • Played games online
  • Watched live prank call show online

Saturday 1/8/2011

10:00 AM- 11:00 PM

  • Went on Facebook
  • Watched TV
  • Watched movie on Netflix
  • Texted Friends
  • Skype friends
  • Listened to music on internet
  • Call friends
  • Surfed Internet
  • Played games online
  • Played video games on PS2
  • Used Google maps
  • Listened to iPod on train
  • Watched YouTube Videos

Sunday 1/9/2011

11:00 AM- 12:00 AM

  • Went on Facebook
  • Texted friends
  • Watched TV
  • Listened to music on internet
  • Read article online for class

Monday 1/10/2011

12:00 PM-6:00 PM

  • Texted Friends
  • Watched TV
  • Listened to Jango
  • Watch videos on YouTube

This log really made me see how central media is to my life. I use media at least once every hour in one way shape or form, from being on my laptop to surfing on my mobile phone. I am really unsure how I would function especially on the weekends without it. I use media for entertainment purposes much of the time. But along with that I feel it can also be seen as personal interaction because I use my cell phone to communicate as well as internet through IMs and Facebook. Media is a big thing for me because it calms me down and puts me in a relaxed state of mind. I watch TV a lot and I also listen to music a lot because these are two things that relax me.

Categories: #2, Media diary Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

