Home > #2, Media diary > Media Diary

Media Diary

Friday January 7:

10 am: Woke up and checked Facebook and e-mail

11 am – 3 pm: Went to work.  I work for the Gender Violence Office designing posters and doing social media marketing, so I was on my laptop for the entire 4 hours, monitoring scores and blogs while working, and listening to iTunes.

4 pm – 7 pm: Watched Boardwalk Empire on my Laptop while texting friends about plans for the night.

8 pm – 9 pm: Took bus to Boulder, listened to iPod

Saturday January 8:

11 am: Rode back to my house with friends, listened to a CD in car

12 pm – 6 pm: Watched football while doing laundry

6 pm – 7 pm: Took bus back to DU, listened to iPod

8 pm – 11 pm: Made music with floormate using Ableton Live and a MIDI Keyboard.

Sunday January 9:

2 pm: Woke up and worked on song from previous night

2:30 pm – 5:30 pm: Watched Eagles-Packers game while writing a blog post

6 pm – 7 pm: Watched Boardwalk Empire on Laptop

9 pm – 11 pm: Did homework while listening to iTunes

Monday January 10:

11 am – 1 pm: More music on Ableton Live

4 pm – 6 pm: Went to class, took notes on laptop

6:30 – 9:30: Watched football and worked on homework

Reflection:

I spend most of my waking hours engaged with some kind of media, and am almost always listening to music.  I download a lot of live DJ mixes, so I usually listen to iTunes, and not online radio such as Pandora.  Without my computer, I would not be able to work on anything at work or in school, nor would I be able to spend most of my free time as I currently do.  I don’t use my phone all that much, and when I do I normally call people or send short texts.  I prefer to communicate with people on IM or in person.

 

Categories: #2, Media diary Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

