Home > #2, Media diary > Media Diary

Media Diary

Friday 1/7/2011

9:00 AM- 12:00 PM

-Checked e-mails (school and personal)

-Read RSS feeds through Google Reader

-Went on Facebook

12:00 PM- 5:00 PM

-Watched Top Chef through Hulu

-Called Mom with cell phone

-Texted friends

-Listened to Pandora

5:00 PM- 12:00 AM

-Watched TV

-Texted friends

-Went on Facebook

Saturday 1/8/2011

9:00 AM- 12:00 PM

-Watched a movie

12:00 PM- 5:00 PM

-Texted friends

-Went on Facebook

-Used cell phone to Call Aunt

5:00 PM- 12:00 AM

-Cousin called for help

-Texted friends

Sunday 1/9/2011

9:00 AM- 12:00 PM

-Went on Facebook

-Read RSS feeds through Google Reader

12:00 PM- 5:00 PM

-Texted friends

-Watched TV

5:00 PM- 12:00 AM

-Listened to Pandora

-Online research for class

Monday 1/10/2011

9:00 AM- 12:00 PM

-Watched the news

12:00 PM-5:00 PM

-Texted Friends

-Watched TV

-Listened to Pandora

-Wrote blog response for another class

-Online research

5:00 PM- 12:00 AM

-Watched TV

-Checked this class’s blog

Overall, I use media everyday of my life.  I think in our time it would be difficult to go through the day without the use of media.  In terms of my usage, I think that I equally devote my media use between personal interactions and entertainment.  My personal interaction is when I use my cell phone to communicate with my friends and family.  From this communication I can make plans with them or help them when I cannot be there physically.  I use Google Reader to keep up with current events, which can be considered entertaining and personal for me since I am a journalist major.  For entertainment, I use Pandora and watch TV a lot.  I like to listen to music while I do my homework.  When I’m done with my homework, I like to watch TV because it is relaxing and it gives me a mental break.

 

Categories: #2, Media diary Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

